Geoff Tate, Don Dokken, Joe Satriani, Stephen Pearcy, And Graham Bonnet To Be Inducted Into 2020 Metal Hall of Fame


Geoff Tate, Don Dokken, Joe Satriani,Stephen Pearcy, And Graham  Anaheim, CA, (November 21, 2019) – Geoff Tate, Don Dokken, Joe Satriani, Stephen Pearcy, and Graham Bonnet will be inducted into the 2020 Metal Hall of Fame. The 2020 Metal Hall of Fame Gala takes place on Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at the Marriott Delta Garden Grove in Anaheim, CA. Additional Inductions and performances by hard rock and heavy metal Legends, an All-Star Jam, and other surprises will be announced over the next few weeks!! 

The 2020 Metal Hall of Fame Gala will be hosted by iconic television / radio personality Eddie Trunk, and co-hosted by Whiskey A GOGO Ultimate Jam Night / Almost Fama Show Host

Jes Fama.

All proceeds from the Metal Hall of Fame Gala go to The Non-Profit organization D.A.D. (Drums and Disabilities). D.A.D. brings free music programs and therapy services to disabled children and wounded veterans in various hospitals and community centers throughout the United States.

The 2019 Hall of HeavyMetal History Gala featured Metallica Inducting Megaforce Recordsfounders Jon and Marsha Zazula. In addition, Sharon and OzzyOsbourne joined with the Hall of Heavy Metal History Gala by providingformer Ozzy drummer Lee Kerslake with his much awaited PlatinumRecord Awards for his participation on both “Blizzard of Oz“and “Diary of A Madman” albums after 39 years. The 2019 Galaalso featured former Ozzy Bassist Bob Daisley being Inducted by JohnSykes (Whitesnake), and Ozzy producer Max Norman. Other GalaInductees included Mike Portnoy, David Ellefson, (Megadeth)Jeff Scott Soto, (Inducted by Rudy Sarzo) Lita Ford(Inducted by Doro Pesch) Saxon, Jeff Pilson, Testament,and the 50th Anniversary for Legendary Los Angeles radio station KLOS.In 2019, Uriah Heep and Anthrax were also inducted into the MetalHall of Fame. The 2019 Gala also included many exciting performances!!


Tickets: 45.00 At the Door / 35.00 – In Advance


Pat Gesualdo, Metal Hall of Fame Founder/CEO, says, “The 2020 Hall of Heavy Metal History Gala is going to be amazing!! As always, there will be numerous Hard Rock and Heavy Metal Idols, and many exciting performances!!  Our entire Board of Directors want to thank metal fans all over the world who vote for our Inductees, and attend our events. They are an important part of the Hall of Heavy Metal History. With their support, they are helping us keep hard rock and heavy metal alive for generations to come. At the same time, the Gala helps our non profit organization D.A.D. (Drums and Disabilities), to provide free therapy services for disabled children and their families, in hospitals and community centers throughout the United States.” 


Previous Metal Hall of Fame Inductees include Judas Priest, Motorhead, Ronnie James Dio, Bill Ward, Mikkey Dee, Randy Rhoads, Scorpions, and Doro Pesch, among other hard rock and heavy metal icons. To see the full list of Metal Hall of Fame Inductees, please visit

About The Metal Hall of Fame: The Metal Hall of Fame holds the Annual Hall of Heavy Metal History Gala. It is dedicated to forever enshrining the iconic musicians and music industry executives responsible for making hard rock and heavy metal music what it is today. Their contribution to the genre is invaluable, and they continue to inspire fans throughout the world, from generation to generation. It is part of the 501 (C) (3) non-profit organization D.A.D. (Drums and Disabilities), which provides free therapy services for disabled children and their families in  hospitals and community centers throughout the United States.



Founder/CEO: Pat Gesualdo
Media Inquiries: Michael Brandvold
Social Media: Michael Brandvold




  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Grey YouTube Icon

Copyright 2020 © Metal Hall of Fame  |  Layout / Design: Drake Mefestta Designs